Japan 2013

Posted: January 2, 2013 in Uncategorized

In about 7 days I am off on a bit of a holiday to Japan for some sightseeing and snowboarding.
The snow reports are off the scale with snowfalls of over a metre a day over the past few days at Niseko.
While there I’m going to travel to Lake Biwa, for those that don’t know. This was where the World Record tying Largemouth Bass was caught in 2010

I absolutely love Japan, I travelled there in 2012 for the Osaka Tackle Show and it was mind blowing just how much stuff is available in their JDM market that us in Australia never get to see. Not to mention the Food and culture is amazing. I could quite easily live there if i knew more than one completely useless phrase in their language.

10 points to whoever guesses what this actually means
“watashi no hobakurafuto wa unagi de ippai desu”

Of course I will visit a few of my favourite tackle stores while I’m in the cities to pick up a few odds and ends

Should have plenty of pics upon my return!

Leave a Reply

